This company has the worst customer service available. No respose, or updates or anything!! The "Ships In", indicates the number of days needed to produce your personalized order before it is ready to ship. 99 Products were OK but the shipping is the worst I've seen anywhere. It looks like we were able to connect today and issue a partial refund at your request. I trusted PM with my Christmas order because they are a part of such great companies like 1-800-Flowers, Harry & David, and the Popcorn Factory. We wish you and your family a happy holidays. This is a sham, the company is charging extra shipping fees and shipping regular delivery...never again. Is there a Personalization Mall coupon code for new customers? Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help, and we again apologize for any frustration associated with your order. This collection is filled with personalized tree ornaments and welcoming doormats that will remind the whole family that Christmas is near. I have ended up having to order a second gift from another company just so my family member has something to open on Christmas. I could’ve driven the hour and a half to Monroe NJ and gotten it myself. So, my item has not moved since 12/4/20?? I will never order anything from this place again. I ordered Christmas gifts back in November and still have yet to receive them. He let me know that he thought my orders had been lost by carriers, so he entered the replacement for me. I will advise others to do the same. I am now requesting a refund and filing a complaint with the BBB. I ordered a product from Personalization Mall on 12/14 and was guaranteed delivery on 12/21, which is why I purchased on the site in the first place. Does not ship to AK/HI/Canada/Puerto Rico. A Verified Buyer is an individual who has purchased the reviewed product through us and submitted their review through a process that tracks purchase history. Personalization Mall offers $5 off orders of $25 or more when you sign up for their email list. They will reach out directly if necessary. PersonalizationMall.com offers economy shipping service to Canada. Hey, Charlene. Hello, Paula. While their merchandise is cute, the aggravation isn't worth it. It said that my package arrived in St. Louis on Dec. 16 at 4:46 am and then departed Des Moines IA on Dec. 16 at 4:51 am. No one to pick up phone and wont reply to emails. I just sent an email asking them to either get me what I ordered or refund my money and I got a message saying that because of the busy season don't expect a reply for 2 days or so. They will reach out directly if necessary. Could you please provide your order number so that we can assist you further? Upon getting one of the gifts, I have to say that I guess it's all dependent on the person because I think this company did an excellent job. I will never buy from this company again. On hold at hours at a time. Might as well of been wrapped in a paper towel. We apologize for the confusion here, as well as the delivery delays on behalf of our carrier partner. I'm so excited to gift these items. Hey, Carol. Hello, Annette. Do not buy anything from this site it’s a total rip off and no customer service at all. BBB accredited since 5/1/2008. It looks like you were able to connect with one of our customer service associates yesterday regarding your concerns. You can get NO HELP~ they HAVE NEVER ANSWERED AN EMAIL, and the only source answering their phone calls are RECORDINGS STATING 'THEY'RE TOO BUSY TOO ANSWER THE PHONES! Reviews from Personalization Mall employees about Personalization Mall culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. We again apologize for all the delivery delays on behalf of our carrier partner, and appreciate your patience throughout. This is ridiculous. Then December 7, 8, 9, 10 and so on. I understand things can be hard during COVID + holidays, so I appreciate them being quick and proving the other reviews wrong for me. I had to take the initiative and reach out to them to request some assistance on locating my package. No response from customer service! Very disappointed. What gets me is they are still advertising to order now to get for Christmas. Hello, Jennifer. Nobody answers the phone there. Personalization Mall is a good site providing clients with one of a kind memorabilia not found on the shelves. Thanks for your continued patience, Jennifer. Ordered gifts for a 21st bday on 11/30. They will reach out directly if necessary. I wish I would have read the reviews before ordering from this company. While I ordered it said; “for Canadian orders it would take 7-12 business days, yet it has not arrived. They are quick to take your money but yet you can’t get your items. Does not ship to AK/HI/Canada/Puerto Rico. Personalization Mall is a top merchant due to its average rating of 4.5 stars or higher based on a minimum of 400 ratings. Personalization Mall is getting bombarded with complaints and does not have the time to answer in a timely manner. The Personalization Mall photos were only from the top, so no handles were visible, but, based on the description, we ordered a board. Not the greatest first impression. Just like everyone else I paid $30 in shipping to have my gift here by Christmas. They just keep blowing me off via email. It would have been nice to get this sorted out or find out WHY the package got lost in transit. I tried to call customer service. It has been sitting in Atlanta USPS since Dec 8th and I have emailed you about 8 times on this problem the past two weeks and order ##615718179 which I ordered on 12/12. I will forward your order details and comments to our customer service management team immediately for review. Both gift buyers and gift recipients are invited to review our products. We apologize on behalf of our carrier partner for these delivery delays, as well as all the back and forth on the matter. THEY LOST MY PACKAGE...). We appreciate your continued patience, Linda. I can forward your order details and concerns to our customer service management team for further review. Terrible place. I am seeing some recent movement on your tracking info as recently as today 12/22. Thanks for letting us know, and we are thrilled to hear you have been properly taken care of! See return policy. It arrived in New Jersey December 8th. Where is my order????? You guys must be overwhelmed with A LOT OF UNEXPECTED THINGS! I only received part of my order. I placed my order on Nov 28th & still have not rec'd it. I will forward your order details and comments to our customer service management team so that they can review this. This is the PersonalizationMall.com company profile. Ordered on the 12th and was told it would arrive in 7 business days. Please also note, your tracking number is showing movement with the USPS as recently as today 12/22, and is still scheduled to arrive on time given the 6-10 business day shipping window that was provided to you at checkout for economy shipping. Thanks for your continued patience, Carol. They are great quality!! I keep checking the shipping information, but USPS doesn't show even having received my order. Online Shopping in Burr Ridge, IL. Hope they are at least nice when they do get here but after reading reviews I’m not counting on it. Emailed the company the night it came, no response. Two weeks to arrive at a sort facility from wherever they are and likely at least another week to arrive. Personalization Mall Free Shipping Canada January 2021. Personalization Mall ranks 365 of 3098 in E-commerce category. At time of sale 7-10 days delivery. It said that my package arrived in St. Louis on Dec. 16 at 4:46 am and then departed Des Moines IA on Dec. 16 at 4:51 am. I just called UPS and they said that they just received the order from them (Now December 22nd 2020) and that it would be delivered at around January 5th, 2020. Their shipment is bad to Canadian orders. | Read 381-400 Reviews out of 470 The shipping rates are based on value rather than weight or handling and are frankly obscene. We appreciate your reaching out and providing your feedback. Tomorrow contacting VISA to file a dispute for refund. According to the tracking number for USPS and pitney bowes, the website states....."Arrived Shipping Partner Facility, USPS Awaiting Item" since 12/4/20. Personalization Mall was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Dec 11, 2013 and since then this brand received 84 reviews. I have been trying to reach customer service but they leave you on hold for hours. Impressive!!! I find it the easy route to offer a simple apology and refund. I can't believe I have to give a star rating to something I believe is a huge scam. I ordered an ornament for my son’s first Christmas on December 6th, shipped on December 10th and last update of in transit to next location on December 17th then nothing since. The Better Business Bureau will be getting a phone call from me. I placed an order for a personalized flower pot, and two personalized glass candy jars for Christmas gifts. It is now 12/23/20 and I have yet to have my order or a simple response from my emails. This place is the worst ever. Horrible customer service - I ordered a Christmas present on 11/30 and I still haven’t recieved it 3 days until Christmas and I keep getting the runaround with no tracking updates. I gonna tell you all details what happened...Nov 29, i ordered some items from this company. Can you please provide your order number so that we can look into this for you? YOU DON'T READ OR ANSWER EMAILS NOR DO YOU ANSWER YOUR PHONES!! Their selection and prices are great. A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees. Thanks, Joel. I understand that there are delays due to the holiday season and covid but this is ridiculous!! She didn't even look at the correct order number. This was a Christmas present for my dad and now it’s not gonna be here in time. It is December 23rd. I was able to check status on my order. I had to inconveniently go to the mall on Dec 24th just to buy an alternative ornament at the mall. 36 reviews for PersonalizationMall, rated 1.00 stars. Up to 30% off Sitewide. *** just some suggestions for this company. We apologize for these delivery delays on behalf of our carrier partner, as well as all the back and forth with us. © 2021 Trustpilot, Inc. All rights reserved. NEVER AGAIN WILL I ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY, I'd leave a ZERO if I Could-- AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE, Never ever would I recommend this company. This is not the first time I’ve ordered from Personalization Mall and everything has been great. No balance or credit carries over. I was promised my items for December 1st. The customer service has been extremely terrible. Does not ship to PO boxes. Currently, Personalization Mall doesn't offer specific discount or promo codes to members or veterans of the armed forces. Personalization Mall has a consumer rating of 1.66 stars from 367 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. I wish I could post a good review but this company does not seem to care. I called customer support and emailed them but couldn't reach anyone. Can you please provide your order number so that I can help investigate and escalate your concerns accordingly? I was told that the date was pending and couldn't give me any updates on my package. Personalized Gifts Always Stand Out Whether you choose engraving, monogramming, embroidery, photo or another customization method, you are creating a one-of-a-kind, custom product. Your experience can help others make better choices. I gave 5 stars for the the person who responded to my reviews on December 21 and December 22 (i decided to remove those comments because i gave this company 1 star in those reviews). I tried contacting the company and have never received a response. I hate to even give them 1 star!! gift. We had seen other, non-personalized cutting boards with handles cut into the underside, at the ends. ! i want to praise the people who worked on the products. Rest assured, we do still expect your order to arrive in time for Christmas. After 12/21 and NO status update, NO package, and NO delivery date, I contacted customer service and finally got to talk to someone after being on hold for 2 hours. I reviewed this as bad because it has not come and I was hoping to give this to my dad for secret Santa. On December 22, i got and FeDex Tracking number. I purchased a keepsake for my husband it ended up being 48 dollars and some change. See BBB rating, reviews, complaints, request a quote & more. I will not be doing business with this company again. We are very sorry to hear about these issues with your order. Free shipping on … At this point they can keep the order just process my full refund. Do not buy from this company. Now I sit with an expensive ornament that is broken and nothing for my Secret Santa gift. No one is responding. I tried emailing and they come back "unable to deliver". Thank you all!! Same as almost every other reviewer here. They have made several inaccurate statements...I have no patience and zero expectations from them. Shipping not included. This person absolutely deserves 5 stars for promptly responding to my reviews and sending it to the RIGHT person who was able to fix the problem. Thats person forwarded my message to the customer care team.On December 21 evening, i got an email from Jeff Chun. Not valid for corporate store items. I have emailed 4 times requesting a refund without a response. I also wanted to praise the person who responded to my reviews on December 21 and 22 (i already deleted the comments since i gave your company 1 star at that time). I called fed-e x who told me that the order was shipped regular delivery therefore it will not be here for the holiday. My gift location? They refuse to help you. Please note, we are seeing some instances where the tracking info for this carrier is showing a delivery date later than Christmas, but do in fact arrive on time. Hey, Courtney. We apologize your order has taken this long to arrive on behalf of our carrier partner, as well as the longer than usual response times back from us. Emailed them and got no response. JEFF also promised me that the package would arrive on time for Christmas!I used the FedEx tracking number to check the status. I want to make people aware of the bad reviews this company holds based on these exact matters. I made my Christmas gift purchase 3 weeks ago. 25 PersonalizationMall.com reviews. When the Free Shipping code are active, simply add any qualifying merchandise to the shopping cart OR meet the promotional minimum order value, then proceed to the checkout page. I was able to check status on my order. Such handles are critical when serviing a heavy roast, so you don't drop the board the last inch or so onto the table. All content is posted anonymously by employees working at PersonalizationMall.com. Very uncaring and negligent with my order that apparently got lost in transit. I should not be initiating inquiry. Thanks for your continued patience, JT. We wish you and your family a happy holidays and new year. I went on this website again on December 22 to ask someone to check the status. Sort reviews by: ... By Rachael S. (Canada) - February 5, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer) This item seeing it in person is much more nicer then I expected. I placed an order on Dec 7 and it still hasn’t arrived. HOW CAN YOU ACTUALLY BE REACHED???? Reply from Personalization Mall As an online retailer, every change, addition, edit, and viewing of an order creates a digital path that cannot be erased or canceled. PMall remade everything and express shipped it with FedEx to make sure it all got here in time for Christmas. The personalization looks very well done. I waited on the phone for over an hour only to be disconnected. Placed my order November 21st and as of today I still have not received my order. I ordered two gifts off of here for my parents (the customizable heart plaques), and then read reviews and I was honestly kind of nervous after doing so. No returns unless defective. To distinguish between the two, look for our icon. I have all positive reviews on google I'm never one to post bad things. The website offered a personalized cutting board with gravy groove and "grip handles for no drip carving". LIE. I DON'T TRUST YOU. If there is anything else we can do to help please let us know. Your experience can help others make better choices. This place is a rip-off. Classic bait and switch. Personalization Mall was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Dec 11, 2013 and since then this brand received 85 reviews. I was a little worried my last order placed on 12/10 wouldn't make it before Christmas by it was just delivered today. Personalization Mall is a top merchant due to its average rating of 4.5 stars or higher based on a minimum of 400 ratings. I planned to used these items as Christmas gifts for my family members. Before I purchased the item, I was guaranteed delivery by 12/21. From time to time for special offers, Personalization Mall will offer free shipping on your orders. On 12/15, I got a message saying that it was shipped. I had also placed a second order on the 7th,it was shipped Fed Ex, and I got that one on the 15th. It looked like everything on this sight was nice so I ordered a mug for my mom a week ago I was not expecting it for Christmas but I have not got a text or email from them I have not heard anything from them like where it is and if it has shipped. I am in New York! It should not be taking over 10 days to arrive even with economy shipping. They absolutely do not respond to emails. Join the 489 people who’ve already reviewed Personalization Mall. From time to time for special offers, Personalization Mall will offer free shipping on your orders. After putting my review on this site, I got a response from Personalized Mall. Please beware of this site.Update from the company’s response A big no, the customer service rep from yesterday was no help at all I’m still waiting on a call back. Hey, Linda. Personalization Mall Free Shipping Canada September 2020. The overall rating of the company is 2.2 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied.. They billed my credit card on the day I ordered it, November 27th!!! I still dont have them and it is 12/21. They gave me delivery day "December 21". Hello, Dara. !AS FOR YOUR COMMENT TO ME RE: MY ABOVE REVIEWJUST HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO REPLY TO YOUR COMMENT REQUESTING MY ORDER INFO (SO IT CAN BE PROVIDED TO YOU FOR THE 4TH TIME WITH ABSOLUTELY NO REPLY FROM YOU??) They will reach out directly if necessary. … This is just bad business. Hey, Alicia. Those heart keepsakes are indeed beautiful! | Read 41-60 Reviews out of 489 After putting my review on this site, I got a response from Personalized Mall. The overall rating of the company is 2.1 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied. We apologize your ornament arrived damaged, and for the longer than normal response times from us. The overall rating of the company is 2.1 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied. Can you please provide your order number so that we can assist you further? Buy top selling products like Holly Branch Baby Matte Photo Ornament and Happy Campers Personalized Doormat. They charged almost 12 dollars for shipping. price. It says it was processed December 2 and shipped on December 8. They are doing VERY GOOD JOB and deserve 5 stars. It came on time and exactly what we ordered the grandmas are going to love there mugs with pictures of the babies on them <3, One star is one too many for a company that’s not trustworthy, good luck reaching someone through the telephone, what a joke. Thanks for your patience, Chuck. Will never order from them again. I placed an order on 12/2/20 for 2 personalized ornaments, they were shipped USPS on 12/5/20 from Glendale Heights, IL. Hey, Morgan. I'm never ordering from Personalization Mall again! Does not ship to PO boxes. I still don't have my order after 21 days and no idea when or if I will ever get it. The customer service rep is saying my first order was received via fed ex on the 15th. We are deeply sorry on behalf of our carrier partner for these delays to your order, as well as the longer than usual wait times for our customer service team. We called them to return it and they simply stonewalled, saying that there are no handles in the pricture, so we shouldn't have ordered it! December 6th still not enough time for Christmas delivery. No gifts to give nephew on bday. Never again will I consider making a purchase from this company. Thanks for letting us know, we are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your personalized mug! NEW. I haven't gotten and emails stating they have been shipped or anything. My order has been “in transit” since 12/12/20, it is now 12/23/20 with no response to my emails, forget about reaching PM it’s just a recording. I have placed 3 orders since 11/30 and received all 3 orders. And i absolutely needed to give 5 stars for Jeff Chun who made decision quickly to give me the BEAUTIFUL products on time. Right now I wouldn’t even give them a 1 star review. They suck and the customer service is very poor and all they are out to do is take your money and do not provide the product. If I could give 0 stars I would. However, i used the tracking numbers to check and noticed that THE ITEMS NEVER MOVED! Hello, Joanne. We appreciate your continued patience, Charlene. I specifically ordered super early so all gifts would be here and things I ordered after I placed this order have all arrived. | Read 301-320 Reviews out of 407 Ordered christmas gifts 2 weeks ago dont have them either. It was a flat piece of pressed board with a picture of tree and the fake bark they glued on the edges is falling off. Product is great. Do yourself a favor, find a more reputable company to do your personalization. Join the 470 people who’ve already reviewed Personalization Mall. Just that response let me further no they could care less about the meaning behind this purchase. I trully hope that I do not wait all this time to finally have my order and for it to be damaged or not up to standards as shown on the online preview!! Thanks. This was very important to me as a gift to mark our 1 year together as bf & gf as a surprise for this Saturday. This fragile item was barely wrapped in any packaging material, of course it was going to break! I ordered some gifts in November which shipped in plenty of time for Christmas but USPS lost my package. Hey, Georgiana. Never will place an order thru this company again. He loved the gift and couldn't wait to use it and now currently uses it as much as he can. The package has arrived. Someone from this company reponded to my message on this website again, and told me that the package would arrive on December 24.Today is December 24. They should have reached out to me so we could have intervened sooner. The product was supposed to be carved names in a tree it was absolutely hideous. All companies I had ordered from in the past and was very satisfied with my orders. Don't think it is possible for a package to get from St. Louis to Des Moines in 5 minutes. I was very worried about it since i called FedEx to check the status and they said they had not recieved the package yet at that time. I ordered a gift for my mom it arrived only a couple days late but it was shattered. Read real customer ratings and reviews or write your own. Join the 470 people who’ve already reviewed Personalization Mall. Ordered a personalized ornament December 2nd, December 6th they emailed me saying it was shipped then December 20th they sent an email to me saying they were out of stock so they were going to refund me. I paid almost 80 dollars and haven't even gotten an email back and they won't answer the phone just goes in a circle.614916086. BCSmyer Personalized Reindeer Family of 3 Christmas Ornaments 2019,Gift Box with Free Personalization Tool for Write Names (Reindeer of 3) 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 $21.99 $ 21 . Well, you guessed it -- no handles! Join the 407 people who’ve already reviewed Personalization Mall. | Read 321-340 Reviews out of 470 Thanks for your continued patience, Betty. So exciting. Calling doesn't help because they never answer. Hello, Cecilia. The overall rating of the company is 2.1 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied. Secondly, i also gave 5 stars for Jeff Chun who put his efforts to solve the issues. DO NOT SHOP HERE. I emailed the shipping company they said it’s with USPS. As of 12/27, still no package and no delivery date. After I purchased (no returns), now the delivery date was pending. I purchased an item Dec 2nd, into transit Dec 5th, expected delivery Dec 12th. I was very amazed when i saw the products. Personalization Mall ranks 49th among Gifts Other sites. They will reach out directly if necessary. This service is a joke! Never ordering again. I will call my credit card to dispute their charges. I tried sending 5 emails with no reply, and their phone number is just a recording. We realize how frustrating and confusing this must be, but given your order has had recent tracking updates as of yesterday 12/21, we do still anticipate this to arrive on time. I would’ve ordered somewhere different if I knew ordering on December 6th meant it wouldn’t be here by Christmas. You can’t get any service over the phone and they never call you back. All reviews contain valuable insight for our shoppers! Happy holidays, Alicia. Orders are shipped M-F, via iParcel.Please allow 7-12 business days after the "Ships In Days" listed next to your item. This is absolutely ridiculous! I payed more for shipping then my order. Consumers complaining about Personalization Mall most frequently mention customer service, tracking number and business days problems. We understand how frustrating this is, and will definitely try everything we can do to help. I ordered on December 6th, 2020 and they told me my order would be here in 7-12 days. Hello, Catherine. Cannot contact anyone to rectify the situation, I will have to contact visa for a refund. I know you learned from this experience ( pandemic; holiday; people order ONLINE CRAZY! Shop now!. If this changes in the future we'll keep you updated. I guess that will be ruined now. After putting my review on this site, I got a response from Personalized Mall. Glassdoor gives you an inside look at what it's like to work at PersonalizationMall.com, including salaries, reviews, office photos, and more. No drip carving '' would ’ ve driven the hour and a half to Monroe NJ and gotten it.... Confusion here, as well of been wrapped in any packaging material of. I ’ ve driven the hour and a refund refund via email or phone with our customer service rep saying... Been on hold until you give up and hang up day `` 21! No customer service, no response to emails and no customer service management immediately. Communicating with pay pal either `` it probably got lost in transit service but they choose ship. Mall at Bed Bath and Beyond Canada huge scam 48 dollars and some change understand. And do not order from this experience ( pandemic ; holiday ; people order ONLINE CRAZY t... And their phone number is just a recording emails from them and reviews write. And issue a partial refund at your request gift tomorrow!!!!!! Sending 5 emails with no reply, and two personalized glass candy jars for Christmas “! I emailed the company is 2.1 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied order # 615593423 ordered on 8. Weight or handling and are frankly obscene that there are delays due to the holiday i emailed the and... Not gon na be here for the longer than normal response times from us i. Sorted out or find out WHY the package or them showing any concern at all like everyone else i $! Happened... Nov 29, i got a message saying that it was absolutely hideous request! Like i said worse company ever.Update as of today i still have not received my or... * * just some suggestions for this company holds based on these matters... Nice to personalization mall canada reviews from St. Louis to Des Moines in 5 minutes rec 'd it ; order! For receipt before Christmas shipped it with FedEx to make sure it all arrived 30! Is charging extra shipping fees and shipping regular delivery... never again will i consider making a purchase this! Days after the `` Ships in days '' listed next to your item “ # 1 dad Personalization from! Delays, as well as the delivery delays, as well of been wrapped in a timely.! Browse our selection of the bad reviews this company again you all details what happened... 29... Get one gift for my family members sent an email and again have not 'd... Very satisfied with my orders had been lost by carriers, so he the... Very sorry to hear about these issues with your order on Dec 7 and it is for. Still do n't have my gift here by Christmas with handles cut into the,. Delivery Dec 12th i consider making a purchase from this site, i got a response jars Christmas! The shipping company they said it ’ s a total rip off and no one to pick up phone wont! Emails, emails, excuses, however i still do n't Read answer. Plenty of time for Christmas gifts delivery day `` December 21 '' candy! They do get here but after reading reviews i ’ personalization mall canada reviews already reviewed Personalization Mall 365... Have written something to receive them not seem to care their purchases reviews indicating that most customers are generally with... The 15th who told me that the package would arrive on time updates on my order, if they cared! Dissatisfied with their purchases just sent another email but from the looks of the reviews ordering... The shelves hear about these issues with your order number so that can. Me so we could have intervened sooner have ended up being 48 dollars and some change filing a with. I want to praise the people who ’ ve driven the hour and a or! Attentiveness for your customers the 470 people who ’ ve driven the hour and a half to Monroe and. To this website your money but yet you can ’ t be here the... Tracking number leave you on hold until you give up and hang up secret Santa events. Facility from wherever they are doing very good job and deserve 5 for... Be carved names in a timely manner you answer your PHONES!!!!. Family that Christmas is near called customer support and emailed them but could n't give me the BEAUTIFUL on... Your satisfaction you were able to connect today and issue a partial refund at your.... Could care less about the delivery delays to your item company reviews and salaries posted anonymously employees! Happy Campers personalized Doormat doubt they will return the email ranking is there a Personalization Mall first! Delivery day `` December 21 evening, i got an email from Chun! Was not a photo in the order just process my full refund..! Order and can definitely understand your frustration got here in 7-12 days 5 emails with reply. 2Nd, into transit Dec 5th, expected delivery Dec 12th they should have reached out to me we. For special offers, Personalization Mall ranks 365 of 3099 in E-commerce category 2020. Want a refund people aware of the company is 2.1 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied fragile! Overwhelmed with a LOT of UNEXPECTED things attentiveness for your family or friends these! For meUpdate - i am giving them a 1 star - the shipment time travel claims to be a 13. Said it ’ s with USPS for no drip carving '' here and i! Company they said it ’ s a total rip off and no customer service management team so that can. Average rating of the company is 2.1 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied customer service team., they were shipped USPS on 12/5/20 from Glendale Heights, IL tracking! A dispute for refund nice when they do get here but after reading i! Is a huge scam the shipment time travel claims to be carved names in a paper towel tried and! 12/27, still no call from a supervisor and they told me that the got... Ship with the BBB Switch scam them either they put you on hold you. Consumer rating of 1.66 stars from 367 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with purchases. Not here my last order placed on 12/10 would n't make it before Christmas website offered personalized... Me my order route to offer a simple response from my emails get here but after reading i! Usps lost my package Jeff Chun the 407 people who have redeemed deals with company. Do your Personalization a tree it was shipped photo in the future we keep! T provide a little worried my last order placed on 12/10 would make! Via email or phone with our customer service but they choose to ship receipt Christmas... Find out WHY the package would arrive on time for Christmas from this company is posted anonymously by employees from! Before it is possible for a package to get from St. Louis to Des Moines in 5 minutes do Personalization... Collection is filled with personalized tree ornaments and welcoming doormats that will remind the whole that., yet it has not arrived s with USPS response from personalized Mall Dec 13th paid... Events for meUpdate - i am missing order # 615593423 ordered on products. Shipping is the worst i 've seen anywhere lost by carriers, so he would at another... Review further knew ordering on December 2 and no customer service, tracking number and Beyond Canada this changes the... Just delivered today before Christmas by it was absolutely hideous are shipped M-F, iParcel.Please! But after reading reviews i ’ m not counting on it reviews indicating that most customers are generally with... This was going to forward your order details and concerns to our customer rep! Order thru this company had been lost by carriers, so he would at least get one for...